4 Best Airport Restaurants

Food and traveling, eating and airports, they all go hand-in-hand. Working as a flight attendant I know how food-crazy people get when they are traveling, particularly when they are on the airplane. Literally, within the first minute they are on the plane I have had passengers ask for a “coke with ice” or a “gluten-free chicken wrap”. My advice: eat before you get on the plane!

Not only do I want you to eat before you get on the plane, but I want you to eat well before you get on the plane. I advise you to plan your airport layovers around these four restaurants. They outline the best airport food I have experienced both in my career as a flight attendant and in my leisure travels.

(1) Chicago O’Hare International Airport ORD Sushi Resto

Restaurant: Wicker Park Sushi Bar

Cuisine: Japanese (sushi)

Location: Terminal 2, past security

Recommended Dish: Salmon Roll

(2) Toronto Pearson International AirportScreenshot (17)

Restaurant: Lee Kitchen by Susur Lee

Location: Terminal 1, past security, international area

Recommended Dish: Steamed Beef Dumplings

(3) Edinburgh Airporteat

Restaurant: Eat.

Location: Before and After security

Recommended Dish: Croissant breakfast sandwich

(4) Vancouver International Airport

Restaurant: Hanami RestaurantScreenshot (18)

Location: International terminal, before security

Recommended Dish: Salmon and Tuna Combo

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the recommendations! I’m looking forward to stop in Vancouver next time and try that sushi restaurant.
    Looking forward to the next post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Way better than the planes…. Looks good! I will keep track of your blog when I am traveling 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Julie Holme says:

    SUUUSHI! I wanna go fly now.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mouthwatering dishes. More options…specially in European airports along wid price tag wd be helpful.

    Like

  5. Carmen Leung says:

    I never ever thought to intentionally visit an airport restaurant! Awesome recommendations (:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course, you can find some amazing restaurants if you have enough time!

      Like

Leave a Reply

